Why do private links expire?

Our entire vision around mymind is the privacy around it. Every tool these days is social. And only few places (if any) are for your eyes only. We hope that mymind is that place for you, just for yourself, and nobody else.

We wrote more about our "Private First" vision right here.

But we know that sometimes, there is this one little thing in your mind. A private note, a poem, or a quote that inspires you. And you want to share it with a friend, so they may also add it to their mind. But you don't want to share it forever, and you don't want to keep track of which items you shared or didn't share inside your mind, you want "peace of mind" so everything you shared, is only shared temporarily.

This is why we introduced our temporary, private share-links. Once activated, they're active for 24 hours. After, they're automatically private again. You never have to worry who has access to your mind, it's private by default and only individual items can be shared, temporarily.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us